Skip to content

All the World by Liz Garton Scanlon

January 1, 2011

 All the World by Liz Garton Scanlon

This is an excellent book to start the New Year. The reader will learn the importance of all things, no matter how big or how small.
I found excellent lesson plans by Natalie Dias Lorenzi. She offers integrated lesson plans. I particularly liked her “Reaching Out” section concerning the following passage from the text: “Hope and peace and love and trust, All the world is all of us.” I am using her idea for a bulletin board using this passage. I also created sentence strips, a graphic organizer, and writing templates that correspond with this passage. The words hope, peace, love, and trust are words also used in the book Martin’s Big Words. So this is a great book to use before the Martin Luther King unit. I have provided a power point that I posted on my district web site to explain the project to the parents and provide a photograph of the bulletin board.

No comments yet

Leave a comment